About Us
Leadership Team

Setting the course for innovation

In a dynamic marketplace like ours, you rely on people who are not just excellent at their job but also innovative and passionate about technology - people who make a difference every day. From the beginning, TXT founder Alvise Braga Illa has surrounded himself with high-caliber people who share his strategic vision and use their passion and ingenuity to bring that vision to life.

Alvise Braga Illa

Chairman, TXT Group

After graduating at the Polytechnic Institute of Milan, Mr Braga Illa was a researcher and held courses at the Lincoln Laboratory and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, where he also led the Optical Communications Group and the Network Systems. He directed the R&D Labs at Italtel, founded Zeltron S.p.A. and managed the restructuring of Ducati Energia as a General Manager. Mr. Braga Illa founded TXT Automation Systems, sold to ABB in 1997, and TXT e-solutions in 1989.

Enrico Magni

Group CEO

With an high school degree in Electronics, Enrico Magni is a seasoned entrepreneur. He founded first Laserline (Car Alarms and Electronic components for Automotive), and in 2003 he acquired Lutech, an IT company, spin-off of a large industrial group. He drove the company growth (from 40m€ to 175 m€) through solid organic development and several acquisitions until 2017, when it was sold to One Equity Partner. In March 2018, through Laserline SpA, he became the relative majority shareholder of TXT and he is Group CEO.

Daniele Misani

Managing Director

Paolo Matarazzo

CFO, TXT Group

After graduating from Milan’s Bocconi University and majoring in business administration at the University of San Diego (California), has had significant experience in the financial world. He was initially an analyst in London for three years and then worked for the Recordati Group for seven years, with responsibility for treasury management. In the following seven years he was Head of Finance, Administration & Control in Europe for Eurand, a company listed on NASDAQ in May 2007.

This site uses cookies. For further information please click here